I found these cookies over at Kate in the Kitchen. It was funny, I had just gotten an email that a meeting I was to attend would be having a cheesecake theme, then hopped on over to Kate’s blog and there she had posted about cheesecake cookies. Well, that settled that! I’m not much of a baker, but I can make cookies. Let me just say I did not come home with a single cookie. :-)

Chewy Cheesecake Cookies (NOT a low fat recipe!)

  • 1 stick of butter at room temperature
  • 3 oz. softened cream cheese
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1 cup all purpose flour

Blend together the butter and cream cheese. Gradually add the sugar until light and fluffy. Stir in the flour until incorporated – don’t over-mix. Scoop by tablespoon onto ungreased baking sheets and bake at 375 until slightly browned around the edges, about 10-12 minutes. Allow them to cool for several minutes before removing them from the sheets.

That’s the basic recipe. You can hop on over to¬†Kate’s post for suggestions to jazz it up. Yum! One batch made about 1 1/2 dozen. I also want to mention that I used baking stones from Pampered Chef and it took the cookies about 17 minutes to get done.

